Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This bread came out of the oven a little to dark but I think that is my oven's fault. Regardless the bread was moist and the crust not too hard. My husband thinks the orange peel is too strong, but I disagree. I think it is the best banana bread I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
I brought this to my kids' preschool and the teachers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was a SUPER HIT with my whole family. I can't wait to try a low-fat version with applesauce in place of the oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Terrific twist on regular banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESRANCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I LOVED THIS BREAD. BUT I PUT A TWIST TO IT. I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH STRAWBERRIES SO I ADDED A FEW PEACHES TO THE BREAD, AND I DID NOT ADD ANY NUTS IN IT. IT TURNED OUT GREAT, EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This bread was very moist. It was almost like a cake. I loved it and the kids loved it too. I don't know if the strawberries were necassary or not because I couldn't really taste them in the bread. The bananas overpowered the strawberries so the recipe might work without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
We loved this recipe! Left out the orange zest, but added 1 tsp vanilla & thought the flavor was terrific. Made 1 loaf & 12 regular sized muffins - muffin cook time was 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is a great recipe! To get more of the strawberry flavor that other reviewers said they couldn't taste, I put the strawberries in sliced instead of mashed. I did let the beaters whip them around a bit but the berries were still chuncky. My family thinks that it is great. I am making this a permanent resident in my recipie box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This bread is so tasty and moist. I know I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
It's taken a long time to find a really good muffin mix. This one made 26 medium muffins with good size caps. I just chopped the bananas and strawberries to give some great texture. I left out nutmeg, orange zest and nuts as a personal preference, and added a splash of vanilla extract. It took about 32 minutes at 350! YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States