Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
i made muffins! left out the walnuts, but otherwise followed the recipe. the muffins were so moist and tender, not to mention really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A little heavier than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
The bread was very moist. I left out the orange zest and nuts. The taste of the strawberries and bananas blended well, and stood out, making the bread so full of flavor and not at all bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This bread is fabulous! Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe was a pleasant surprise. I was looking for a way to use up strawberries and bananas and came upon this recipe. I made 6 giant muffins and baked them for 30 min. I left out the orange zest, nutmeg and walnuts. I used 2 bananas and about a pint of strawberries and only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. The strawberry banana flavor is subtle and they are a beautiful shade of pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikagee
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this today and we just had some after dinner. I have my cousin's 4 year old today along with my two girls and all 3 of them at a muffin and asked for another. I made a loaf and a few muffins out of the recipe because I didn't read the entire thing before I realized it was for 2 loafs. The only thing I did different was I used extra bananas and strawberry's and didn't use any orange zest or walnuts. I cooked it for the amount of time called for and put a tooth pick in and came out clean but when I cut the loaf open the bottom looks uncooked, but I think it's because most of the strawberry's sunk to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by Lori Shuman
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this following the recipe as written but cut up the strawberries and bananas into small pieces and made muffins instead of the bread. I baked them at 350 for 32 minutes. Made 19 muffins. They were outstanding! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I halved the recipe to make one loaf. It made a nice, dense bread in about 45-50 minutes. The strawberry flavor wasn't as strong as expected but still a nice flavor overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My son made this as bread and muffins. Everything was great! He subbed wheat flour for the white, which made for a more dense bread. He omitted the nuts and the nutmeg, using more fruit instead for flavor. This is going to be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This turned out really great and it was quick to prepare! I added toasted slivered almonds to the top of the batter prior to popping it into the oven and it tasted wonderful. Very moist. A great way to use up strawberries (now that they're in season here in Southern California) and bananas (on their way out). I made 1/2 the recipe and added 1 teaspoon of real vanilla extract. A real winner. Maybe next time I'll add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianne

Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States