Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! I used this recipe to make muffins and bread and both were great, flavorful and moist. I did substitute lemon zest as I didn't have an orange, and slivered almonts for the walnuts. Brought to work and everyone loved and my husband finished off so quickly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made a loaf and 12 muffins with this recipe. I happened to only have 1/2 cup vegetable oil left, so I used 1/2 cup coconut milk that I happened to need to use up anyhow. I also omitted the walnuts (and by that I mean I forgot to add them and didn't really care), and I used half whole wheat flour. It turned out really well, especially the muffins. I really like the "strawberriness" of the bread, my strawberries were pretty ripe, I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyk182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
yummy! I made 12 regular muffins and a loaf with this recipe. I forgot to scale it down to feed our little family but thats ok! Im positive well eat it all with how good these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Delicious, forgiving bread! I ran low on white sugar and flour, and subbed powdered sugar - and it still turned out fine. I added some (appx 1/3 c) greek yoghurt, a tsp of vanilla, and sliced the strawberries instead of mashing. Baked for just around an hour. It turned out moist and tasty. Almost more like cake. Make again! Maybe add crumbly topping. Would make great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Not too bad. I ended up diceing the strawberries. If I had put them in the blender it probably would have had a stronger strawberry taste. I only had one loaf pan so I used a bundt pan instead. Baked up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
A very good recipe but lacking a little strawberry. I think next time, I will add at least another cup of strawberries to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I divided the recipe in half, and pureed the strawberries and banana in a blender. I also used vanilla instead of the orange zest. The bread turned out great. Wrapped it in foil and let it sit in the fridge overnite, and it was even better. Moist and the flavor, yummmm. Three people at work asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Pretty good! A couple of changes: Only used bananas as I had plenty of overripe ones. Used less sugar - just 1 1/2 cups and it was sweet enough for me. Instead of 1 cup vegetable oil, used just 1/2 cup oil plus 8 oz. unsweetened applesauce. I had sliced almonds, not walnuts on hand, so I sprinkled those on top. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States