Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
sooo good... kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So good! A hit with the whole family. I used 1 c applesauce in place of eggs because hubby is allergic. I omitted the orange zest because I didn't have any and left out walnuts on personal preference. For those of you that are unsure about the cinnamon and nutmeg in this: Just do it! It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS. substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 of the veg. oil to make it healthier, and also followed the vanilla/orange zest sub from other reviews. so moist and yummy. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was just okay. I thought it came out a little dry. I added a glaze on top to help.It is definitely flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy and tasty. Didn't alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! I've made it twice now. My family loves it and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I don't understand what happened! The inside of this bread turned out to be a sponge like consistency and the outside is crispy! I don't even know if my hubby that will eat ANYTHING, will even take more than one bite! I am very disappointed that I wasted my time and the money to try this recipe! I will go back to my standard of the banana bread with sour cream recipe! That one is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! I used this recipe to make muffins and bread and both were great, flavorful and moist. I did substitute lemon zest as I didn't have an orange, and slivered almonts for the walnuts. Brought to work and everyone loved and my husband finished off so quickly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made a loaf and 12 muffins with this recipe. I happened to only have 1/2 cup vegetable oil left, so I used 1/2 cup coconut milk that I happened to need to use up anyhow. I also omitted the walnuts (and by that I mean I forgot to add them and didn't really care), and I used half whole wheat flour. It turned out really well, especially the muffins. I really like the "strawberriness" of the bread, my strawberries were pretty ripe, I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyk182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States