Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was a little skeptical about making this bread/ for me, a bundt cake. As I was mixing all the ingredients, I was really nervous. It didnt look....well....good. But I wanted to stay positive and just roll with it. I had a lot of strawberries and bananas and boy was I bored. So I decided, lets go ahead and make something we have never made before. And I am glad I did. The only things I did differently was I didnt use nutmeg, no nuts, and and instead of 2 cups of sugar I used a little less. I also added a little pure vanilla extract. The only thing I would do differently is I would NOT mash the strawberries. You can still kind of see them and taste them, but it would of been nicer if the pieces were a little bit bigger. Would I ever make this again? OH yeah! I had it for breakfast this morning and had a slice last night....fresh out of the oven. It was refreshing, light and not over powering. Im a fan. I wonder what it would be like with blueberries and strawberries? I guess I will find out the next time I am in bake mode lol. Happy eating! XOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This made great muffins. One-half recipe made 12 muffins baked at 325 convect for 22 minutes. I used pureed fresh strawberries (no chunks). Sprinkled tops with Turbinado sugar. Excellent strawberry banana flavor! UPDATE: After making several times I've decided that these don't rise nearly enough...they're pretty flat. I now make the joyofbaking.com version which has baking soda and baking powder and they rise beautifully. You may want to consider adjusting leavening in AR's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. You can substitute 1/2 tsp. of orange extract for the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Used 2 cups strawberries and just over a cup of banana to use them all up. I left out nutmeg and nuts due to preference. it was great! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
sooo good... kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So good! A hit with the whole family. I used 1 c applesauce in place of eggs because hubby is allergic. I omitted the orange zest because I didn't have any and left out walnuts on personal preference. For those of you that are unsure about the cinnamon and nutmeg in this: Just do it! It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
DELICIOUS. substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 of the veg. oil to make it healthier, and also followed the vanilla/orange zest sub from other reviews. so moist and yummy. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was just okay. I thought it came out a little dry. I added a glaze on top to help.It is definitely flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy and tasty. Didn't alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! I've made it twice now. My family loves it and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States