Strawberry and Spinach Salad with Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good! Need to measure ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonpie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
loved it, was out of honey so used 5 splenda packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was one of the most delicious salads I have ever had. I had never tried Gorgonzola cheese before, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing, simply amazing! Only thing I changed was to roast the pecans, as another reviewer suggested, I added a bit of thinly sliced red onion rings as well and substituted Goat cheese for the Gorgonzola. Next time I am going to top with a grilled chicken breast and call it dinner. Both my partner and I loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is the recipe I always made at parties that everyone one loved! I skipped the cheese, any nuts such as walnuts, pecans, almonds will do. The honey vinegarette makes it! I add a little orange rind to it and/or orange juice. And white wine vinegar. If u are short of time, raspberry vinagarette also works well. Health, and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I was glad to find this recipe again. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic in the dressing and used feta cheese instead of Gorgonzolla. It was very good, considering I am not overly fond of fresh spinach, and is very filling. Next time I will use a mixture of greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Perfect for our Easter dinner! The only thing I did differently is that I used candied pecans. I served the gorgonzola on the side in case someone did not like it. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was very good. I am not a fan of balsamic vinegar but I used it and it was good dressing. The only thing different I did was use Stilton cheese and dressing the salads individually. I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
SUPER GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATT
Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States