Strawberry and Spinach Salad with Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Didn't make any changes at all. No changes needed! Yum! We will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Yum! This is my kinda summer dinner idea - very easy, no actual cooking and delicious. I had it just like this as a main course, and that works for me, but a side of grilled chicken, or topping the salad with grilled chicken would be great too. I made it almost exactly written, but used walnuts instead of pecans (they're just so much cheaper, and the walnuts do go very well with gorgonzola), and I used more balsamic than called for; I prefer a more even ratio of oil and vinegar for salad dressing, though not exactly the same amount of each. I might have been just a touch too heavy handed with the balsamic; the bites of salad including sweet strawberries were perfect, but bites without strawberries were a little too vinegary. Anyway, this is very good. Easy to customize, yes, but there's not much of a need. These ingredients make a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious! I plan to live on this salad this summer. Toasted the pecans on the stovetop, and followed the directions otherwise, just without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good! Need to measure ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonpie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved it, was out of honey so used 5 splenda packets. I have made this many times and added grilled chicken, toasted almonds instead of the pecans. Tried nectarines and blueberries, All good! Great basic recipe that can be changed up with what's in your cupboard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was one of the most delicious salads I have ever had. I had never tried Gorgonzola cheese before, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing, simply amazing! Only thing I changed was to roast the pecans, as another reviewer suggested, I added a bit of thinly sliced red onion rings as well and substituted Goat cheese for the Gorgonzola. Next time I am going to top with a grilled chicken breast and call it dinner. Both my partner and I loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is the recipe I always made at parties that everyone one loved! I skipped the cheese, any nuts such as walnuts, pecans, almonds will do. The honey vinegarette makes it! I add a little orange rind to it and/or orange juice. And white wine vinegar. If u are short of time, raspberry vinagarette also works well. Health, and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I was glad to find this recipe again. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic in the dressing and used feta cheese instead of Gorgonzolla. It was very good, considering I am not overly fond of fresh spinach, and is very filling. Next time I will use a mixture of greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States