Strawberry and Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this salad exactly according to the recipe. It was light and refreshing. The combination of the hot sauce and sugared almonds was a great combination of flavors. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great flavor and textures. The sweetness counteracted the bitterness of the spring mix. I used balsamic vinegar instead, and I omitted the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I love this salad! It is very visually appealing and is a great mixture of sweet and tangy. The first time I made it, the sugar and almonds just made a gloppy lump in the pan. I added a bit of water, about a Tbs., and heated until the water boiled and evaporated. This created nice, crisp, sugar-coated almonds. I cool them on a plate that has a light coating of no-stick spray. This salad will become a standard in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Beautiful, delicious salad. I love to make salads that are quick to put together, have great taste and are very presentatable. This salad fits the bill. The dressing is very good with this and I've made it a couple of times to enjoy on other salads. Thanks Jenn for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have made this salad many times and always got rave reviews. I use pecans and add 1 tbsp of marg when I'm toasting the nuts. A delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We just finished eating this for dinner with corn on the cob as a side dish. It was delicious! I cheated a little bit and used pre-packaged Emerald brand candied walnuts instead if making my own candied almonds so this was a nice, quick (15 minute) meal-perfect for a summer weeknight! My husband loved it too! We will add this to our meal rotation! The salad dressing was easy to make and the perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was absolutely amazing. My picky 7 year old even loved it. Everything was perfect about it. Loved the medley of flavors. This will be a great dish to serve to guests! I am so excited about it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
If I was going to open a restaurant - I'd have this recipe on the menu. My restaurant would be similar to Blossom in NYC, and would have only the best vegetarian and vegan recipes. I would use a bit less oil, but that seems to be a problem I've been having lately. Maybe I just need a higher quality EVOO. Whatever the case - don't hesitate - make this salad today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Loved it! Light, summery, refreshing and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Don't be too shy on the hot sauce. I love love LOVE this Salad! (I used sliced green pepper instead on celery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States