Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
YUMMY! I loved it, i added half the oil and it ws very good. I also make it with green apples and dried cranberries since strawberries aren't in season. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Yum, substitute the dressing for 0 carb rasberry vinegarette for Atkins folks. I served it to both low carb dieters and normal eaters by serving the dressings on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This was the perfect salad for a dinner I went to. One of the women there ate at least 5 bowls! I served the dressing on the side so everyone could just put however much they wanted on. I also used "Spring Mix" pre-packed lettuce instead of Romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gundersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
What a pretty and delicious salad. Instead of almonds I used coarsely chopped pecans, but I still roasted them per the directions. I used the pre-cut romaine salad in a bag - could have used two bags since I had more of the other ingredients than I needed for 1 bag of lettuce. I wouldn't dump all the dressing on at once since it makes a generous amount even for 2 bags of salad. I tossed some in then put the rest in a cruet for people to add. Don't hesitate to serve this at your dinner parties - my neighbor asked for the recipe! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is a great salad you'll want to make again and again.Some people may be confused by the combination but after one bite they'll change their mind.I use the raspberry vinagrette in The Harvest Salad recipe.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
My mother and I both loved this salad. The sharpness of the feta balanced the sweet strawberries perfectly! The only problem I had was that the dressing was too heavy; I think reducing the oil a bit might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My husband and I don't agree on many food items, but we both really enjoyed this salad. We did use cider vinegar instead... I just can't buy another vinegar bottle! Very, very good. And a nice short cut, buy the almonds already roasted and packaged in the salad area. Will definitly put in our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I served this for bunco last night and it was a hit. I doubled the salad part of the recipe (my ladies live for salad!) Prepared the dressing for one recipe as suggested by others, and it was super. Strawberries are in season right now, so I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe. Kids liked it as well, excluding the feta cheese for them. Very quick and easy. Cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I made this salad for company and it was such a hit!!! It is by far the best strawberry salad that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States