Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This salad is amazing. I have used field greens or baby spinach but otherwise didn't change a thing, the homemade dressing is perfect. Served to 20+ people at a family cookout and there was NONE left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super yummy! I wasn't sure how the strawberries would go with the feta, but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this last week for a picnic with family and friends - everybody LOVED it! My husband liked it so much, he has asked that I make it again for a pot luck this week. The only change I made was cutting down on the oil as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing MSCHEF!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We love this recipe and can't wait to share it with family and friends. We have used maple syrup when honey wasn't available. Also, we have added grilled and sauted chicken. As for leftovers, we had the soggy mixture on hard rolls with a slice of American cheese! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. I added some cukes and used walnuts instead of almonds. Both my husband and I agree this salad was excellent. I have been sick of salads and this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Loved the dressing! I added more of the strawberries and feta cheese, and less of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This salad was an excellent meal fit for summertime. At first taste, the homemade vinaigrette had a funny taste, but it grew on me after just a little while. All of the flavors mixed together very well and ultimately, a very refreshing entree. I would say, however, that presentation-wise, it might be better to serve the salad with the dressing on the side, as the dressing has a darker tint to it and it hides the brightness of the salad when it does not have any dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I was leary of the combination, but once I tasted it I will make it again and again! Great for impressing guests, or an interesting summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Brought it to a family dinner and this salad was a hit. Used 1/2 cup olive oil and it was still fantastic. Had enough dressing left over for another small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderful salad! I added red onion and more strawberries.I also only used 1/2 cup olive oil, added about 2T water and mixed dressing in blender. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeFS
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States