Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We love this recipe and can't wait to share it with family and friends. We have used maple syrup when honey wasn't available. Also, we have added grilled and sauted chicken. As for leftovers, we had the soggy mixture on hard rolls with a slice of American cheese! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. I added some cukes and used walnuts instead of almonds. Both my husband and I agree this salad was excellent. I have been sick of salads and this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Loved the dressing! I added more of the strawberries and feta cheese, and less of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This salad was an excellent meal fit for summertime. At first taste, the homemade vinaigrette had a funny taste, but it grew on me after just a little while. All of the flavors mixed together very well and ultimately, a very refreshing entree. I would say, however, that presentation-wise, it might be better to serve the salad with the dressing on the side, as the dressing has a darker tint to it and it hides the brightness of the salad when it does not have any dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I was leary of the combination, but once I tasted it I will make it again and again! Great for impressing guests, or an interesting summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Brought it to a family dinner and this salad was a hit. Used 1/2 cup olive oil and it was still fantastic. Had enough dressing left over for another small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderful salad! I added red onion and more strawberries.I also only used 1/2 cup olive oil, added about 2T water and mixed dressing in blender. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeFS
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this last night for our main course for dinner - excellent! I am a very picky eater and this sald was perfect. It had the sweet and tanginess of the dressing; the crunch of the almonds; the flavor of the feta. thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wonderful! My family asked me if I was going to open a catering business because it was SO GOOD! I will use this recipe for the rest of my life, an heirloom recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very yummy-great flavors. Too much dressing, though. Next time I will cut the dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States