Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
the salad was delicious! Mmmm,so yummy! 5 stars all the way. I served it at my daughter's first birthday dinner party and people loved it. Everyone asked for a recipe. It looks so fancy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
excellent! the perfect balance of sweet and tangy ... i used a greens mix that was predominately spinach because that's my preference ... but it would be good with any base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This salad is amazing. I have used field greens or baby spinach but otherwise didn't change a thing, the homemade dressing is perfect. Served to 20+ people at a family cookout and there was NONE left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super yummy! I wasn't sure how the strawberries would go with the feta, but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this last week for a picnic with family and friends - everybody LOVED it! My husband liked it so much, he has asked that I make it again for a pot luck this week. The only change I made was cutting down on the oil as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing MSCHEF!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We love this recipe and can't wait to share it with family and friends. We have used maple syrup when honey wasn't available. Also, we have added grilled and sauted chicken. As for leftovers, we had the soggy mixture on hard rolls with a slice of American cheese! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. I added some cukes and used walnuts instead of almonds. Both my husband and I agree this salad was excellent. I have been sick of salads and this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Loved the dressing! I added more of the strawberries and feta cheese, and less of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This salad was an excellent meal fit for summertime. At first taste, the homemade vinaigrette had a funny taste, but it grew on me after just a little while. All of the flavors mixed together very well and ultimately, a very refreshing entree. I would say, however, that presentation-wise, it might be better to serve the salad with the dressing on the side, as the dressing has a darker tint to it and it hides the brightness of the salad when it does not have any dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I was leary of the combination, but once I tasted it I will make it again and again! Great for impressing guests, or an interesting summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States