Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a great, easy salad to make. The only thing I would suggest is to either put the dressing on the side, so people can put as much on as they want, or halve it. Other than that, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I became a member just to rate this salad! I made it for the first time at a party where I knew only one other person. Boy was it a conversation starter! I actually had a man ask me if I had made the salad and when I said I had, he told me it was magnificent! Magnificent! What a great word! About 5 people have asked me for the recipe since then. It is so yummy and quite the crowd pleaser. I live in Australia so made some adjustments based on what I could find here. I read the other reviews about being too much oil so I used just slightly over 1/2 cup and it was yummy. Couldn't find straight raspberry vinegar, but I found a raspberry balsamic which I used instead, and because it already had balsamic in it, I used apple cider vinegar instead of the 2 tablespoons of balsamic. This is my new favorite recipe and once you have the ingredients, it is so simple to make. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
the salad was delicious! Mmmm,so yummy! 5 stars all the way. I served it at my daughter's first birthday dinner party and people loved it. Everyone asked for a recipe. It looks so fancy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
excellent! the perfect balance of sweet and tangy ... i used a greens mix that was predominately spinach because that's my preference ... but it would be good with any base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This salad is amazing. I have used field greens or baby spinach but otherwise didn't change a thing, the homemade dressing is perfect. Served to 20+ people at a family cookout and there was NONE left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super yummy! I wasn't sure how the strawberries would go with the feta, but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this last week for a picnic with family and friends - everybody LOVED it! My husband liked it so much, he has asked that I make it again for a pot luck this week. The only change I made was cutting down on the oil as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing MSCHEF!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We love this recipe and can't wait to share it with family and friends. We have used maple syrup when honey wasn't available. Also, we have added grilled and sauted chicken. As for leftovers, we had the soggy mixture on hard rolls with a slice of American cheese! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States