Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I just made it for Lunch. I used less than half of oil, three times the garlic, and a bit more balsamic vinegar than I needed, due to taste. I also burned the nuts- not on purpose- but it tasted great. The sweet and strong balanced each other perfectly and I had cream soda and cheese wheat thins with it. Bon Appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Awesome. used 1/2 the oil. Used Agave Nectar instead of honey because that is what I had. Marinated shrimp in some of the dressing and then grilled and served with salad. Will also try with spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
BEST salad ever. We use toasted pine nuts and spring mix salad from Walmart. Otherwise we follow the recipe. I love it and so does everyone we've served it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yum!, but did customize it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Awesome - made it for a party and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used half the oil which was called for and had plenty of dressing for the salad. With this slight modification this is a 5 star recipe! I took it to a BBQ and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil and I used whole roasted almonds instead of using the slivers b/c the whole almonds are so much less expensive. I started to sliver the almonds myself, but quickly got tired of that and just added them whole and they were wonderful. We really loved this salad. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This salad is wonderful, especially the dressing. I have made it several times since the first time I made it. I have subbed in other fruit for the strawberries, but it's still the best with the strawberries. I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Really, really good - whole fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is so, so, so delicious. I made it almost as written except I used red wine vinegar instead of raspberry since that's what I had and I cut the oil in half as suggested by other reviewers. Absolutely fantastic. I served it with grilled tuna steaks and grilled asparagus with a balsamic reduction = it was the perfect meal! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States