Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Cut the oil for the dressing in half and increased the raspberry vinegar, honey, mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I like it - Stephen does not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at Bunco last night. I followed what others said and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup. I also added dried cranberries. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was okay. I used only 1/4 of the oil called for, but the dressing still felt really heavy and greasy. We have used the same salad ingredients with a raspberry or strawberry vinegarette and gotten better results with less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this salad with a spring mix from Sam's and feta and fresh strawberries. the dressing was fantastic. I substituted raspberry vinaigrette for the 2 vinegars and used garlic powder instead of real cloves. I am going to try it next time with olive oil, instead of vegetable oil, to make it healthier. Very good dressing as I made it with the above substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very good! I had some raspberry jam I needed to use up, so I used that in place of the raspberry vinegar. I also used a big clove of garlic which was very overpowering and made the dressing somewhat spicy. Next time, I will use a smaller clove or garlic powder/salt. I will also serve the strawberries on the side as they got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
So easy to make and everybody loved it! I make this regularly. Sometimes I use a sweet dressing from the grocery store rather than making up the dressing called for in the recipe, but the one in the recipe is absolutely the BEST dressing for this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I accidentally combined 2 salads that I had been wanting to make, thinking they were one. So basically I didn't really make this salad but it would still be good if I had. I used fresh baby spinach, toasted almonds, mandarin oranges, sliced strawberries, feta, and then used Brianna's blush vinaigrette instead of making a dressing. It was good.. next time I'll try to make it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum yum yum! I never would have thought to put strawberries and feta together on my salad but they are a perfect match. The almonds add a nice flavor and crunch too. No one is ever disappointed when I make this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States