Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever had! The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of the minced. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Can't go wrong! Served this quick and easy salad at a potluck and everyone loved it. I put the toasted almonds on the side just in case there were nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Took this to a book group gathering and got raves from a bunch of real foodies! An absolutely delightful summer salad. Agree with some other comments that that amount of oil could be decreased (which I did - I added 2/3 cup instead of 1 C). The raspberry vinegar part of the recipe really makes all the flavors pop! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Ok, that was AWESOME!!! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and 1/2d the oil (good suggestion). I used pomegranate vinegar because my raspberry vinegar was flat and, well, pomegranate is the new raspberry! :-) Thanks for a tasty, healthy idea! Tomorrow I am going to have the salad for lunch with some grilled chicken on top. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent! The dressing really makes the salad, so don't use store bought. You will be missing out!! I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The only change I made was using mixed greens instead of romaine. I doubled the recipe and took it to a July 4th BBQ. WOW it was a big hit. No leftovers and a lot of recipe requests. Thanks MSCHEF Oh, I almost forgot the only raspberry vinegar I could find was raspberry balsamic. So I used that for the raspberry vinegar and also the regular balsamic vinegar. The salad was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great salad! Strawberries are in season to really finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Definitely a five-star dish! Served this at a July 4th party..everyone loved it! Be sure to have extra on hand....you're going to need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My mom and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States