Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I halved the recipe and I felt there was too much dressing and too many almonds for the salads (put less on next time). However, I made it for a dinner party and it went over well. I'd make again with less almonds and dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
the cheese and strawberries are a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The strawberries with the dressing and cheese make a dynamic combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
wow is that ever good, didn't change a thing. had a dinner party & served this salad & everyone loved it. thanks for posting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious and so easy! Both my boyfriend and I loved the combination of flavors. For the dressing, I'll cut the oil by half next time. I can't wait to make this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I added some finely cubed apples, which added more texture to the salad. Also used dark cherry balsamic vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious! All of the flavors came together beautifully, and the guests at the dinner party I brought the salad to LOVED it! I did make a few alterations to the recipe. Following other reviewer's advice, I only used 1/2 cup of olive oil instead of 1 cup of vegetable oil. I also excluded the dijon mustard, and I used pomegranite vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar since it is what I had on hand. I also used 1 cup coarsely chopped pecans instead of almonds (because I love pecans!). Quite tasty, and I will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy! A great summer salad - I have it regularly. I also throw in avocados at times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty good salad. The dressing was a little oily but I would probably make it again with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried it as is and it was excellent (always do this). Tried it again using spinach instead of romaine and added crumbled bacon for a smokey sensation. Even better. Will try it again as a main course salad topped with grilled smoked duck breast. Very much looking forward to that. Thank you for a delicious and versatile recipe! If I could find collard and mustard greens I would experiment further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States