Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
the best and easier to make then I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfurbrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Wow! This is delicious! However, I must admit that I changed it up a bit due to not having all ingredients. I substituted candied pecans for the almonds and I substituted goat cheese for the feta. I also did half vegetable oil and half olive oil. It was an amazing salad! I think that it's one of those recipes which easily lends itself to changes and tweaks. It does need nuts and berries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is delicious! I thought the vegetable oil might be too much but it actually worked out well. I was not able to find raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar and it was still super delicious. I also used butter lettuce instead of romaine, pecans with almond pieces (which I did not toast) and the dressing. Yummy! UPDATE 07/08/2012 I had to update this review because really, this salad is awesome. I am not able to find the raspberry vinegar and using the pomegranate vinegar is really tasty. Since strawberries are not entirely in season now, they aren't as naturally sweet and this dressing brings their flavor out perfectly. The feta adds a lovely tang combined with the crunchy almonds. If there was such a thing as a perfect salad, this would be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is my first review. This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family. I altered the recipe slightly by chopping the almonds and toasting them in the oven. Also used olive oil in significantly amount and all raspberry basalmic vinegar. I really didn't rmeasure my ingredients, just eye-balled it and the result was terrific. Oh, and we used a mixture of different lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
It was very refreshing and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Unbelievable good!!!! 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent all the way around just right and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
A good salad when serving guests who are picky eaters & prefer to avoid anything green. If you are accustomed to lots of veggies & vinegar in your salad, you may find this a bit sweet. Overall, a good recipe with the appropriate pairings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States