Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fresh, sweet and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this salad once--while it tasted ok fresh after I put it in the fridge and tried to eat it a few hours later it was all mush. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used artisan lettuce and substituted vegetable oil with olive oil ... Otherwise changed nothing, and it was a delicious summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was an amazing Salad, especially with the strawberries. I think the best part was the salad dressing. You can use it on a bunch of other salads too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ndGenRocks5204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I loved the dressing! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
the best and easier to make then I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfurbrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Wow! This is delicious! However, I must admit that I changed it up a bit due to not having all ingredients. I substituted candied pecans for the almonds and I substituted goat cheese for the feta. I also did half vegetable oil and half olive oil. It was an amazing salad! I think that it's one of those recipes which easily lends itself to changes and tweaks. It does need nuts and berries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is delicious! I thought the vegetable oil might be too much but it actually worked out well. I was not able to find raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar and it was still super delicious. I also used butter lettuce instead of romaine, pecans with almond pieces (which I did not toast) and the dressing. Yummy! UPDATE 07/08/2012 I had to update this review because really, this salad is awesome. I am not able to find the raspberry vinegar and using the pomegranate vinegar is really tasty. Since strawberries are not entirely in season now, they aren't as naturally sweet and this dressing brings their flavor out perfectly. The feta adds a lovely tang combined with the crunchy almonds. If there was such a thing as a perfect salad, this would be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is my first review. This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family. I altered the recipe slightly by chopping the almonds and toasting them in the oven. Also used olive oil in significantly amount and all raspberry basalmic vinegar. I really didn't rmeasure my ingredients, just eye-balled it and the result was terrific. Oh, and we used a mixture of different lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States