Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. I used extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil and I used whole roasted almonds instead of using the slivers b/c the whole almonds are so much less expensive. I started to sliver the almonds myself, but quickly got tired of that and just added them whole and they were wonderful. We really loved this salad. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This salad is wonderful, especially the dressing. I have made it several times since the first time I made it. I have subbed in other fruit for the strawberries, but it's still the best with the strawberries. I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Really, really good - whole fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is so, so, so delicious. I made it almost as written except I used red wine vinegar instead of raspberry since that's what I had and I cut the oil in half as suggested by other reviewers. Absolutely fantastic. I served it with grilled tuna steaks and grilled asparagus with a balsamic reduction = it was the perfect meal! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Love this...I use the raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing to skip a step and sometimes when out of almonds I use walnuts/pecans. I love to mix this with lots of fresh spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Most excellent. Thank you! I only used half the oil called for in the recipe. I'm glad I did that. If you didn't wan't to putz with home made dressing, a rasp. vinegrette or poppy seed would do just great. This was a big hit, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for Easter and everyone loved it- what a delicious recipe! I used goat cheese rather than feta, because I had it on hand, and it was still good. It's a nice, pretty salad to put out for a holiday, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a nice recipe. Do be sure and put the dressing in a container you can continue to mix well, as it separates pretty fast and needs to be shaken up. I put mine in a cruet that was a bit too small so I got mostly oil on the first serving! Subsequent servings were delicious, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great salad! I cut down on the oil in the dressing by almost half and used spinach instead of romaine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I have made this salad numerous times and my family/friends love it. Usually I used mixed greens or arugula. Either way it is great. I have made it with feta cheese only once, and have to say I prefer crumbled goat cheese. I often make this as a meal and top the salad with jerk chicken. It tastes great with the sweetness of the dressing and the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States