Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Love this...I use the raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing to skip a step and sometimes when out of almonds I use walnuts/pecans. I love to mix this with lots of fresh spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Most excellent. Thank you! I only used half the oil called for in the recipe. I'm glad I did that. If you didn't wan't to putz with home made dressing, a rasp. vinegrette or poppy seed would do just great. This was a big hit, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for Easter and everyone loved it- what a delicious recipe! I used goat cheese rather than feta, because I had it on hand, and it was still good. It's a nice, pretty salad to put out for a holiday, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a nice recipe. Do be sure and put the dressing in a container you can continue to mix well, as it separates pretty fast and needs to be shaken up. I put mine in a cruet that was a bit too small so I got mostly oil on the first serving! Subsequent servings were delicious, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great salad! I cut down on the oil in the dressing by almost half and used spinach instead of romaine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I have made this salad numerous times and my family/friends love it. Usually I used mixed greens or arugula. Either way it is great. I have made it with feta cheese only once, and have to say I prefer crumbled goat cheese. I often make this as a meal and top the salad with jerk chicken. It tastes great with the sweetness of the dressing and the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dressing is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good salad, I did think that it made way too much dressing for the salad. In fact, next time, I would only use 1/4 of the dressing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I believe I liked this more than any other salad recipe that I have tried on this site. I didn't have any raspberry vinegar so I used salad vinegar and 3TBS cherry jam. We don't like almonds so we subed toasted chopped pecans. I can't wait to take this to a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
awesome awesome salad! Everyone now requests that I make this to whatever function I attend. I had trouble finding raspberry vinegar so instead, I added a little bit of raspberry jelly and whisked it in, gives it a little more raspberry flavor, which is incredible. Also, I added sundried blueberries in there as well, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States