Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I made this salad for company and it was such a hit!!! It is by far the best strawberry salad that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
My mother and I both loved this salad. The sharpness of the feta balanced the sweet strawberries perfectly! The only problem I had was that the dressing was too heavy; I think reducing the oil a bit might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
What a pretty and delicious salad. Instead of almonds I used coarsely chopped pecans, but I still roasted them per the directions. I used the pre-cut romaine salad in a bag - could have used two bags since I had more of the other ingredients than I needed for 1 bag of lettuce. I wouldn't dump all the dressing on at once since it makes a generous amount even for 2 bags of salad. I tossed some in then put the rest in a cruet for people to add. Don't hesitate to serve this at your dinner parties - my neighbor asked for the recipe! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This was the perfect salad for a dinner I went to. One of the women there ate at least 5 bowls! I served the dressing on the side so everyone could just put however much they wanted on. I also used "Spring Mix" pre-packed lettuce instead of Romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gundersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe. Kids liked it as well, excluding the feta cheese for them. Very quick and easy. Cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I didn't really like the combo of strawberries and feta, however I liked the dressing. I used half of the oil it called for and I substituted olive oil. Won't do the salad again but will make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I made this salad for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe! The perfect compliment to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I actually got this recipe from a local grocery store, they called for Almond Accents instead of cooking the almonds. This dish is great, served it at a cookout with family, and handed out the recipe to several people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I really enjoyed this salad. It has an interesting combination of flavors. I now make this dressing and keep on hand. It's good on any kind of green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for a dinner party and got rave reviews all around. The dressing is delicious on it's own and the feta really adds a great flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States