Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I made this salad for company and it was such a hit!!! It is by far the best strawberry salad that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
My mother and I both loved this salad. The sharpness of the feta balanced the sweet strawberries perfectly! The only problem I had was that the dressing was too heavy; I think reducing the oil a bit might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
What a pretty and delicious salad. Instead of almonds I used coarsely chopped pecans, but I still roasted them per the directions. I used the pre-cut romaine salad in a bag - could have used two bags since I had more of the other ingredients than I needed for 1 bag of lettuce. I wouldn't dump all the dressing on at once since it makes a generous amount even for 2 bags of salad. I tossed some in then put the rest in a cruet for people to add. Don't hesitate to serve this at your dinner parties - my neighbor asked for the recipe! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This was the perfect salad for a dinner I went to. One of the women there ate at least 5 bowls! I served the dressing on the side so everyone could just put however much they wanted on. I also used "Spring Mix" pre-packed lettuce instead of Romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gundersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe. Kids liked it as well, excluding the feta cheese for them. Very quick and easy. Cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I didn't really like the combo of strawberries and feta, however I liked the dressing. I used half of the oil it called for and I substituted olive oil. Won't do the salad again but will make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I made this salad for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe! The perfect compliment to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I actually got this recipe from a local grocery store, they called for Almond Accents instead of cooking the almonds. This dish is great, served it at a cookout with family, and handed out the recipe to several people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I really enjoyed this salad. It has an interesting combination of flavors. I now make this dressing and keep on hand. It's good on any kind of green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for a dinner party and got rave reviews all around. The dressing is delicious on it's own and the feta really adds a great flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States