Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very good! I had some raspberry jam I needed to use up, so I used that in place of the raspberry vinegar. I also used a big clove of garlic which was very overpowering and made the dressing somewhat spicy. Next time, I will use a smaller clove or garlic powder/salt. I will also serve the strawberries on the side as they got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
So easy to make and everybody loved it! I make this regularly. Sometimes I use a sweet dressing from the grocery store rather than making up the dressing called for in the recipe, but the one in the recipe is absolutely the BEST dressing for this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I accidentally combined 2 salads that I had been wanting to make, thinking they were one. So basically I didn't really make this salad but it would still be good if I had. I used fresh baby spinach, toasted almonds, mandarin oranges, sliced strawberries, feta, and then used Brianna's blush vinaigrette instead of making a dressing. It was good.. next time I'll try to make it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum yum yum! I never would have thought to put strawberries and feta together on my salad but they are a perfect match. The almonds add a nice flavor and crunch too. No one is ever disappointed when I make this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Love it! I used spinach and romaine. I toasted the almonds in the broiler while I was making the dressing. Super easy, pretty to look at and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I just made this for an office potluck and it was amazing! I made the suggested changes from other reviewers (1/2 cup olive oil, red wine vinegar, and spinach) and I received great reviews for this recipe. This will make a fantastic spring/summer salad and I will definitely make it again this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is very good! The raspberry and balsamic dressing is a great compliment to the strawberries and tangy feta. The almonds provide a delightful crunch. I did any a tiny pinch of salt to the dressing, just to brighten the flavors. Also, I think it’s easier to toast the almonds in the oven – 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes, or until fragrant and lightly golden. I think that’s easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This salad was delicious! And that's saying something, coming from me. I don't like salad or salad dressing, but I loved this! My whole family loved it as well. We all agreed that the dressing was much better than the store-bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this salad to go with our Valentine's Dinner on Saturday and I have to say-this is wonderful!!!! My husband who is a meat and potatoes kind of guy was blown away! He loved it and actually said "I don't want to be done with this-do we have more?"-pretty high praise-especially considering the fact that there was a filet mignon on his main dish plate!!! Anyone who is on the fence with this one-make it! I am a ranch dressing girl-and I love this!!!! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States