Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was skeptical about making this salad because i'm not a big "fruit" lover. OMG!!!! This salad was sooooo good!!!! I cut the oil in half and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil in the dressing. I also used red wine vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar (because i didn't have any on hand). I will definately make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The strawberry & feta salad is most definitely a 5 ******. The vinagerette was not too acidic, it was tangy and smooth tasting. One thing to be careful with this recipe is when you're toasting the almonds...they brown quickly. Most definitely a hit with my family and friends.... A must make!!!!! Diane, RN Fresno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I took this salad to a function and came home with an empty bowl. Everyone loved it. I made as is, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I loved this salad! I used spinach instead and less oil, and it was perfect! Great taste combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is sooooo delicious. I don't like sweet dressings but I was willing to give it a try. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I bought Girard's light raspberry dressing and mixed in dijon mustard. Delicious. Crunchy, salty, sweet, and pretty healthy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever had! The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of the minced. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Can't go wrong! Served this quick and easy salad at a potluck and everyone loved it. I put the toasted almonds on the side just in case there were nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Took this to a book group gathering and got raves from a bunch of real foodies! An absolutely delightful summer salad. Agree with some other comments that that amount of oil could be decreased (which I did - I added 2/3 cup instead of 1 C). The raspberry vinegar part of the recipe really makes all the flavors pop! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States