Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I loved this salad! I used spinach instead and less oil, and it was perfect! Great taste combination :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is sooooo delicious. I don't like sweet dressings but I was willing to give it a try. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar so I bought Girard's light raspberry dressing and mixed in dijon mustard. Delicious. Crunchy, salty, sweet, and pretty healthy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever had! The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of the minced. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Can't go wrong! Served this quick and easy salad at a potluck and everyone loved it. I put the toasted almonds on the side just in case there were nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Took this to a book group gathering and got raves from a bunch of real foodies! An absolutely delightful summer salad. Agree with some other comments that that amount of oil could be decreased (which I did - I added 2/3 cup instead of 1 C). The raspberry vinegar part of the recipe really makes all the flavors pop! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Ok, that was AWESOME!!! I took the suggestions of other reviewers and 1/2d the oil (good suggestion). I used pomegranate vinegar because my raspberry vinegar was flat and, well, pomegranate is the new raspberry! :-) Thanks for a tasty, healthy idea! Tomorrow I am going to have the salad for lunch with some grilled chicken on top. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent! The dressing really makes the salad, so don't use store bought. You will be missing out!! I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The only change I made was using mixed greens instead of romaine. I doubled the recipe and took it to a July 4th BBQ. WOW it was a big hit. No leftovers and a lot of recipe requests. Thanks MSCHEF Oh, I almost forgot the only raspberry vinegar I could find was raspberry balsamic. So I used that for the raspberry vinegar and also the regular balsamic vinegar. The salad was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States