Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I halved the recipe and I felt there was too much dressing and too many almonds for the salads (put less on next time). However, I made it for a dinner party and it went over well. I'd make again with less almonds and dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
the cheese and strawberries are a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The strawberries with the dressing and cheese make a dynamic combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
wow is that ever good, didn't change a thing. had a dinner party & served this salad & everyone loved it. thanks for posting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious and so easy! Both my boyfriend and I loved the combination of flavors. For the dressing, I'll cut the oil by half next time. I can't wait to make this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I added some finely cubed apples, which added more texture to the salad. Also used dark cherry balsamic vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious! All of the flavors came together beautifully, and the guests at the dinner party I brought the salad to LOVED it! I did make a few alterations to the recipe. Following other reviewer's advice, I only used 1/2 cup of olive oil instead of 1 cup of vegetable oil. I also excluded the dijon mustard, and I used pomegranite vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar since it is what I had on hand. I also used 1 cup coarsely chopped pecans instead of almonds (because I love pecans!). Quite tasty, and I will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy! A great summer salad - I have it regularly. I also throw in avocados at times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty good salad. The dressing was a little oily but I would probably make it again with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried it as is and it was excellent (always do this). Tried it again using spinach instead of romaine and added crumbled bacon for a smokey sensation. Even better. Will try it again as a main course salad topped with grilled smoked duck breast. Very much looking forward to that. Thank you for a delicious and versatile recipe! If I could find collard and mustard greens I would experiment further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States