Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is delicious! I thought the vegetable oil might be too much but it actually worked out well. I was not able to find raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar and it was still super delicious. I also used butter lettuce instead of romaine, pecans with almond pieces (which I did not toast) and the dressing. Yummy! UPDATE 07/08/2012 I had to update this review because really, this salad is awesome. I am not able to find the raspberry vinegar and using the pomegranate vinegar is really tasty. Since strawberries are not entirely in season now, they aren't as naturally sweet and this dressing brings their flavor out perfectly. The feta adds a lovely tang combined with the crunchy almonds. If there was such a thing as a perfect salad, this would be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is my first review. This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family. I altered the recipe slightly by chopping the almonds and toasting them in the oven. Also used olive oil in significantly amount and all raspberry basalmic vinegar. I really didn't rmeasure my ingredients, just eye-balled it and the result was terrific. Oh, and we used a mixture of different lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
It was very refreshing and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Unbelievable good!!!! 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent all the way around just right and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
A good salad when serving guests who are picky eaters & prefer to avoid anything green. If you are accustomed to lots of veggies & vinegar in your salad, you may find this a bit sweet. Overall, a good recipe with the appropriate pairings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious. I used pureed raspberries and cider vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
THIS IS AN AMAZING SALAD. i never thought to have strawberries in my salad, but the combination here is heavenly! be sure to always slightly roast your almonds, they make all the difference in the world! YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States