Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dressing is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good salad, I did think that it made way too much dressing for the salad. In fact, next time, I would only use 1/4 of the dressing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I believe I liked this more than any other salad recipe that I have tried on this site. I didn't have any raspberry vinegar so I used salad vinegar and 3TBS cherry jam. We don't like almonds so we subed toasted chopped pecans. I can't wait to take this to a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
awesome awesome salad! Everyone now requests that I make this to whatever function I attend. I had trouble finding raspberry vinegar so instead, I added a little bit of raspberry jelly and whisked it in, gives it a little more raspberry flavor, which is incredible. Also, I added sundried blueberries in there as well, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Extremely good and hubby loved. Great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
everybody who has tasted it has asked for the recipe! the dressing is outstanding and versatile; i've used it in warm spinach salads with great results. sometimes i make a tropical version of this salad with cubed mango and avocado, no strawberries, and walnuts instead of almonds. i think it's equally good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a great, easy salad to make. The only thing I would suggest is to either put the dressing on the side, so people can put as much on as they want, or halve it. Other than that, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I became a member just to rate this salad! I made it for the first time at a party where I knew only one other person. Boy was it a conversation starter! I actually had a man ask me if I had made the salad and when I said I had, he told me it was magnificent! Magnificent! What a great word! About 5 people have asked me for the recipe since then. It is so yummy and quite the crowd pleaser. I live in Australia so made some adjustments based on what I could find here. I read the other reviews about being too much oil so I used just slightly over 1/2 cup and it was yummy. Couldn't find straight raspberry vinegar, but I found a raspberry balsamic which I used instead, and because it already had balsamic in it, I used apple cider vinegar instead of the 2 tablespoons of balsamic. This is my new favorite recipe and once you have the ingredients, it is so simple to make. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States