Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was awesome for a hot summer day! We used baby spinach instead of romaine, added a yellow bell pepper andused 1/2 c olive oil instead of a full cup. It was so good! We'll try pine nuts instead of almonds next time, but this will be a staple salad for guests! Mmmmmm. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So delicious! I love the way the sharp feta and the strawberries go together. This was a huge hit at a family party. The dressing is amazing, after I've run out of strawberries I'll just mix a little dressing in with a spinach mix and it's a delicious lunch. My edits: I only use 1/4 cup oil and 1 T brown sugar, and it works just fine. I also double the garlic. Whisk the dressing right before serving, because it LOVES to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved this! I couldn't find Raspberry vinegar, so I used a store bought Raspberry vinegrette and omitted the dressing ingredients ~ it was a hit! I made for 10 servings, had 6 at the table and there was no salad remaining! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Just finished e-mailing this recipe to friends that attended a party last night, in which I brought this salad. They all loved it, and had to have the recipe! Reviewers are not kidding when they call this salad a crowd pleaser! It was well balanced and refreshing. Thanks for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I just made it for Lunch. I used less than half of oil, three times the garlic, and a bit more balsamic vinegar than I needed, due to taste. I also burned the nuts- not on purpose- but it tasted great. The sweet and strong balanced each other perfectly and I had cream soda and cheese wheat thins with it. Bon Appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Awesome. used 1/2 the oil. Used Agave Nectar instead of honey because that is what I had. Marinated shrimp in some of the dressing and then grilled and served with salad. Will also try with spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
BEST salad ever. We use toasted pine nuts and spring mix salad from Walmart. Otherwise we follow the recipe. I love it and so does everyone we've served it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yum!, but did customize it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Awesome - made it for a party and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used half the oil which was called for and had plenty of dressing for the salad. With this slight modification this is a 5 star recipe! I took it to a BBQ and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States