Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Fabulous, like others have mentioned, this is becoming one of our family favourites. I'd give it five out of five if the receipe reflected what most others say with relation to reducing the level of oil. I substituted 1/2 cup of olive oil for the 1 cup of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great salad except it seems to be way too much vegetable oil in the dressing, I ended up dumping some of it out. I'd cut the oil in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Wonderfully fresh twist on a salad.I used mixed greens and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup as others suggested and it was perfect! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
THis was a great salad. I used cider vinegar because I did not have any raspberry vinegar and it was yummy. I made a large salad and still had leftover dressing to use another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great salad! The dressing has become our new staple in our house! Instead of raspberry vinegar we use fresh raspberries and mash them a little and then use 1/4 cup white wine vinegar! We also cut down the veg oil like others said. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMisMegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was awesome for a hot summer day! We used baby spinach instead of romaine, added a yellow bell pepper andused 1/2 c olive oil instead of a full cup. It was so good! We'll try pine nuts instead of almonds next time, but this will be a staple salad for guests! Mmmmmm. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So delicious! I love the way the sharp feta and the strawberries go together. This was a huge hit at a family party. The dressing is amazing, after I've run out of strawberries I'll just mix a little dressing in with a spinach mix and it's a delicious lunch. My edits: I only use 1/4 cup oil and 1 T brown sugar, and it works just fine. I also double the garlic. Whisk the dressing right before serving, because it LOVES to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved this! I couldn't find Raspberry vinegar, so I used a store bought Raspberry vinegrette and omitted the dressing ingredients ~ it was a hit! I made for 10 servings, had 6 at the table and there was no salad remaining! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Just finished e-mailing this recipe to friends that attended a party last night, in which I brought this salad. They all loved it, and had to have the recipe! Reviewers are not kidding when they call this salad a crowd pleaser! It was well balanced and refreshing. Thanks for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States