Strawberry and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good. I used 1/2 cup olive oil in place of vegetable oil. I used pomegranate vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar. This is one of the best salads I have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious! I added a bit of fresh mint, which complemented the flavors. Also, since I didn't have raspberry vinegar, I substituted a tablespoon of raspberry preserves and plain white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Corley Ostar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Use less dressing, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I didn't have a few of the ingredients. I used flavored honey roasted almonds and only used balsamic, honey and brown sugar for the dressing. Delicious salad!!!!! My boyfriend loveeed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I halved the amount of oil and added a pinch of salt as other reviewers said. Oven roasted the almonds at 350 for 10 minutes to make it easier. Used a ton of spinach because that's what I had. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Refreshing and light, and a creative combination of ingredients! I mixed the dressing ingredients in a canning jar and shook it up, and didn't dress the salad until just before setting it out for a potluck - I used only about 3/4 of the dressing. As an FYI, I use President brand feta cheese, which I think tastes way better than other brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added blue berries and edamame, Also used mixed greens and arugula instead of romaine, It was a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, even got raspberry vinegar just for this....and hated it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My whole family loved it. I cut the oil down to 3 Tbsp and used apple cider vinegar since that's the closest I can come up with. I even consider to cut the oil more the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States