Strawberry-Yogurt Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is the smoothie recipe I used. Very good, exactly what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Not bad for a smoothie type of shake - I cut this way back and used fat free vanilla yogurt and less ice. To make it a little sweeter and to add a little more strawberry flavor I added some strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Frosty cold, that's for sure, but only average in flavor. Even tho' I used strawberry yogurt the banana flavor still dominated. It could also stand to be a tad sweeter. Finally, unless you like mammoth-sized smoothies, scaling this recipe to one serving still made two, good sized drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
THis is more like a smoothie than a shake but still very good. I used the whole container of strawberries and just one banana because the yogurt I used was banilla yogurt (very good stuff) and 6 ice cubes. Yummy I loved it, the kids only took a couple drinks, but theyre picky weird eaters!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I liked this a lot. I had to sub vanilla yogurt for plain (what I had in my fridge) so the shakes were rather sweet. Next time I'll use plain, low-fat yogurt and they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good. I would never normally be able to get my son eat strawberries, bananas and yogurt!!! This is a great tasty way hide what goodness is really inside! The only difference is next time I am going to try strawberry yogurt for a stronger strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My kids loved this. I used organic vanilla yogurt and frozen bananas, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. I also added a tbsp. or so of flax seed. They gulped it down and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I absolutely loved this smoothie. This is the type that I really like, tangy and not too sweet. I used frozen strawberries and added 1/2 scoop of protein supplemet strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This shake was good and not too sweet. The only additions I added were 1/2 scoop of soy protein and 1 teaspoon ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I followed the recipe but didn't care for this. I ended up adding about 1/2 a cup of sugar to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States