Strawberry Yogurt Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Tried it not very good not very tasty heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
They came out very bitter, I wonder if that's from all the baking powder :-/ I added peaches and peach yogurt and a hint of sugar. I'm wondering if it's our baking powder as another recipe turned out very bitter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty good, actually! I used one 6 oz container of Archer Farms fat-free, sugar free Strawberry Cheesecake yogurt and no milk; the dough was a bit dry but very workable. Two-inch, heart-shaped scones baked up nicely, not sweet, but true scones aren't! No strawberry flavour, but that was probably due to the yogurt, not the recipe. I also used Crisco in place of butter; the scones weren't light and fluffy like others I've tried, but again, I'm blaming the yogurt or possibly over-kneading. The recipe is a BREEZE so I'll be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used peach yogurt instead of strawberry (thats what I had on hand) and 1 3/4 cups of SELF Rising flour, no baking powder and the butter and they came out really good. Lots of peach flavor and tender. Even my no carb ating 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made a savory version of this recipie, using vanilla yogurt and a bit of cheese. My only regret was not adding a bit of salt. I needed to add about 1.5 TBSP to get the dough to form into a ball. I will make these again when I need to use up yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I make these often...especially when I need a quick treat for morning coffee! I reccommend 2-3 tsp baking powder, a whole yougart (8oz), and adding chocolate chips! They don't have a strong strawberry flavor, so any yougart is great to use! They are best served warm, not left over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried to make as directed, but I still have a very crumbly dough that wouldn't hold together. I added another 4 oz of yogurt since I had more that needed to be used. Then I had a sticky mess, so I added just a bit of flour. In the end, I get something that has no flavor and is the consistency of a biscuit. Next time I'll just make biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I don't understand why people want a super sweet scone; it's a SCONE, not shortcake! This was a super easy recipe, although I did change it a tad; I used 6 oz. yogurt, and only 2 1/2 tsp. baking powder. The extra 2 oz. yogurt didn't seem to affect the recipe except that the inside were just a bit too moist (I think next time I will bake them for 12 mins. instead of just 10), and the scones still rose to a nice size despite using less B.P. I think, for not using any eggs OR sugar, this recipe is really good! The texture (other than the slightly-too-moist issue) was really pleasant, too. With jam... without jam... That is the question!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made these Scones tonight and they were not good at all. I needed a recipe that used Strawberry yogurt, since I had a lot leftover, so I chose this one. I read the reviews before making them so I checked the batter prior to baking them. I made the Scones by the recipe and tasted the batter it was bland and not sweet. I then added 4 Fresh Strawberries and 2 extra Tbsps of Sugar then crossed my fingers. The additions made no difference at all the Scones turned out like yogurt flavored muffins with no sweetness or flavor. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States