Strawberry Yogurt Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is a definite go-to dessert for summer. The ingredients are simple, and the possibilities are endless! I did modify the recipe though. I used five, 100g yogurt cups instead of the two packs of 8oz. The flavours I chose were strawberry chantilly (X3) and raspberry-cranberry crumble (X2). I also used sliced bananas (three) instead of strawberries; I drenched some in lemon juice for the topping to avoid browning. I found the base recipe makes enough filling for two pies, but since I only had one crust I saved the rest for another dessert. I also skipped the whip[ped topping on the top of the pie as there was aready enough in it. Next time I will incorporate some coconut into this, as I think it would compliment this pie nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by janet
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this pie for a Valentine's dinner...so easy and tasted wonderful! I used a chocolate crust and sprinkled dark chocolate shavings on top. It complemented the filling beautifully. I let it thaw in the fridge about an hour before serving - perfect consistency. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
Try this with a chocolate graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLINDDIAMOND
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
We had a huge tub of raspberry yogurt and didn't know what to do with it; my boyfriend and I got tired of just eating yogurt. Found this recipe and it was super easy to make (I'm a college student just learning to cook.) He loves it! An "A" for ease and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I just put this in the freezer and tried the filling and it's delicious!Can't wait till it's frozen. Thanks for the great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This pie is the easiest pie ever to make and it's absolutely delicious! I made it with sugar-free yogurt and light whipped topping to cut the calories even further. I'm anxious to try it with peaches, raspberries and blueberries! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This pie is great! I didn't layer the whipped cream on top of the frozen pie because I felt it would be better mixed in. I didn't have the freezer taste that others mentioned, but I also took the plastic inside from the pie crust and covered it with that. It worked out really well. It was like if you had froze a bunch of go-gurts and then put them in a grahm cracker crust. Soooo delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Another hit with the family. Rave reviews & so easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
everyone loved it, excellent very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I just mix all the whipped topping into the yogurt and place in the fridge, I never freeze it and my family makes this pie all summer long. Very easy and great with just about any yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States