Strawberry Yogurt Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
Try this with a chocolate graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
we also tried this with Peach yogurt and low fat whipped topping. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLINDDIAMOND
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
We had a huge tub of raspberry yogurt and didn't know what to do with it; my boyfriend and I got tired of just eating yogurt. Found this recipe and it was super easy to make (I'm a college student just learning to cook.) He loves it! An "A" for ease and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I just put this in the freezer and tried the filling and it's delicious!Can't wait till it's frozen. Thanks for the great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This pie is the easiest pie ever to make and it's absolutely delicious! I made it with sugar-free yogurt and light whipped topping to cut the calories even further. I'm anxious to try it with peaches, raspberries and blueberries! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I love cool whip but I did not really like the pie. It had too much frozen taste and I covered it during the three hours in the frezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This pie is great! I didn't layer the whipped cream on top of the frozen pie because I felt it would be better mixed in. I didn't have the freezer taste that others mentioned, but I also took the plastic inside from the pie crust and covered it with that. It worked out really well. It was like if you had froze a bunch of go-gurts and then put them in a grahm cracker crust. Soooo delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is super easy! And I also feel like its not TOO bad for you. I used Dannon Light and Fit Strawberry Yogurt and Lite Cool Whip to reduce the calories. I couldn't find fresh strawberries OR sliced frozen ones at my grocery store so I used frozen unsweetened mixed berries to mix in. Delicious! Not too sweet, yum. The only resaon I am not giving this 5 stars is because in the freezing process the pie filling got a little crystally...It was kinda wierd. Maybe next time I will try mixing in some gelatin so I don't have to put it in the freezer to set up. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
We used low fat strawberry yogurt. We didn't freeze it, we put it the fridge for an hour. We also didn't add any more whipped topping. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Easy to make. Requires some advance thought to thaw before serving. It's much better after it's been thawed for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States