Strawberry Yogurt Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I just mix all the whipped topping into the yogurt and place in the fridge, I never freeze it and my family makes this pie all summer long. Very easy and great with just about any yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this pie for a Valentine's dinner...so easy and tasted wonderful! I used a chocolate crust and sprinkled dark chocolate shavings on top. It complemented the filling beautifully. I let it thaw in the fridge about an hour before serving - perfect consistency. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
everyone loved it, excellent very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is a definite go-to dessert for summer. The ingredients are simple, and the possibilities are endless! I did modify the recipe though. I used five, 100g yogurt cups instead of the two packs of 8oz. The flavours I chose were strawberry chantilly (X3) and raspberry-cranberry crumble (X2). I also used sliced bananas (three) instead of strawberries; I drenched some in lemon juice for the topping to avoid browning. I found the base recipe makes enough filling for two pies, but since I only had one crust I saved the rest for another dessert. I also skipped the whip[ped topping on the top of the pie as there was aready enough in it. Next time I will incorporate some coconut into this, as I think it would compliment this pie nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Another hit with the family. Rave reviews & so easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My family thought this was pretty good. It is way to hard and cold to eat straight out of the freezer, it needs some counter time to soften it some. I'm not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Loved it! Used up the last of our Easter strawberries. Used a Keebler chocolate graham crust, low fat yoplait and cool whip. Put a few slice berries on top, but skipped the extra cool whip on top. Had no problems with funny taste or texture from the freezer. I actually prefer to serve it only partially thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Really good with the graham cracker crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I have made this recipe for many years and it has always been a favorite summer recipe for our family! Great for company too! I tried it with the whip cream on top and felt like it was too airy and didn't need it, since there is already whip cream mixed into the main part of the pie. We love it on a chocolate pie crust with hot fudge drizzled over the top. You can even garnish with chocolate covered strawberries to make it pretty! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Just OK. When it was thawed it seemed too thawed and when it was frozen or still slightly frozen it was missing the flavor/ texture you would be hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States