Strawberry Whip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was very tasty. I made this for a family gathering and every last bit was eaten. I used fresh strawberries and added whipped cream and slices of strawberries to the top for decoration. It looked pretty and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this recipe for Easter. It was delicious. I followed another reviewers advice and used 2 cups of boiling water but only 1 cup of cold water. The end product was congealed nicely. I will make this again - everyone loved it. It would be refreshing in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was a simple easy jello dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Pretty good, needed something for body, but the flavor was nice. Very pretty, I added some mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This dessert did taste wonderful, but mine never set. As soon as I folded in the whipped cream it pretty much stayed at a gooey consistency. My mother was afraid to touch it, but my dad and I were brave and discovered how good it tasted. We now call it "strawberry goo."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
My family loved this recipe! My youngest son liked it so much, he requested that we make it for his Boy Scout potluck. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENMOZELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
It's hard to go wrong with Jello and Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
My family LOVES this recipe and its a huge hit when I bring it to family potlucks. Can also be changed to peach using peach jello and peaches. I'll be trying it with other flavors too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I ONLY HAVE ONE WORD TO SAY ABOUT THIS RECIPE ***YUMMMMMMMY** FIVE HUNDRED STARS FOR THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this for a large gathering and doubled the recipe, everyone loved it! I added a cup less water when making the jello because of the extra liquid from the strawberries, I would recomend doing that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States