Strawberry Whip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I ONLY HAVE ONE WORD TO SAY ABOUT THIS RECIPE ***YUMMMMMMMY** FIVE HUNDRED STARS FOR THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this recipe for Easter. It was delicious. I followed another reviewers advice and used 2 cups of boiling water but only 1 cup of cold water. The end product was congealed nicely. I will make this again - everyone loved it. It would be refreshing in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this for a large gathering and doubled the recipe, everyone loved it! I added a cup less water when making the jello because of the extra liquid from the strawberries, I would recomend doing that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
My family LOVES this recipe and its a huge hit when I bring it to family potlucks. Can also be changed to peach using peach jello and peaches. I'll be trying it with other flavors too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Again -- another hit. My students prepared enough for 28 people, and it got rave reviews! So easy, and kid cooking friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was very tasty. I made this for a family gathering and every last bit was eaten. I used fresh strawberries and added whipped cream and slices of strawberries to the top for decoration. It looked pretty and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
My family loved this recipe! My youngest son liked it so much, he requested that we make it for his Boy Scout potluck. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENMOZELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Yum this is a good, old standard. I've done it with a frozen 3 berry mixture and that turned out really good. Also, if strawberries are in season, fresh works really good too. This is a nice addition to a buffet so there's a nice sweet treat for the kids (and adults).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was sooo good! Just changed a couple things. I cut the recipe in half since I only had one 6 oz. box of jello, but I added the whole 8 oz. whipped topping, extra strawberries & sliced bananas. This salad came out firm and simply delicious. The kids thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I followed the package directions (times two for two boxes of jello) for the water and used fresh sliced strawberries. There was not a bite left and it was so cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States