Strawberry Whip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs.C
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I make this recipe at a family reunion this summer and it was a hit!! Not one spoonful was left! Everyone loved it and said I have to make it again next year. The only change I made was that I added sliced bananas to the recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wonderful, a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. My husband, who doesn't usually like fruit salads, loved it and my son ate every bite. I made it just like the recipe said and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I know it's wierd when people change the recipe but I just wanted to say that if you use sugar free Jello, sugar free whip it's just as amazing. I also only use 1/2 cup of boiling water and do not add any more to the recipe. It's low sugar, low cost and Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This stuff tasted great! My 2 year old couldn't get enough! Next time, I think I will take the advise of another reviewer and cut back by 1 cup of water since mine never totally set up all the way. But even though it wasn't real firm, it was still really yummy and it couldn't have been easier to make. I'll be making it again with that small modification. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Simple to prepare, especially for kids. Only had one box of jello. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I followed the package directions (times two for two boxes of jello) for the water and used fresh sliced strawberries. There was not a bite left and it was so cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Yum this is a good, old standard. I've done it with a frozen 3 berry mixture and that turned out really good. Also, if strawberries are in season, fresh works really good too. This is a nice addition to a buffet so there's a nice sweet treat for the kids (and adults).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was sooo good! Just changed a couple things. I cut the recipe in half since I only had one 6 oz. box of jello, but I added the whole 8 oz. whipped topping, extra strawberries & sliced bananas. This salad came out firm and simply delicious. The kids thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Again -- another hit. My students prepared enough for 28 people, and it got rave reviews! So easy, and kid cooking friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States