Strawberry Vanilla Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The pancakes were fluffy and soft! My family loved them! I added a little more flour for being a little too watery but even then is was quite delicious! Keeping it as favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney Guadalupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We eat this all the time. Best combination is to put whipped cream infused with cardamom on top. Possibly the greatest breakfast we need to have at least once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Mazur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were really good - loved the strong vanilla flavor. The batter was a little bit thin, but overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really good! We had some half-and-half to use up, so that replaced the milk and only used 1T vanilla (which was plenty). Very nice, fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe out, and it was great. This is a great way to use your fresh strawberries! It was nice a fluffy, and it was gooey and nice juicy on the inside filled with strawberries. I had to add a little more flour because the batter was a little runny, but once it got thickened up, it was great and easy to make. You can also make changes to this recipe and instead of adding strawberries, you can add a different fruit, like blueberries. I even tried it plain! It tasted like a nice sweet vanilla pancake. I definitely hope you try this recipe out, because it's a really great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Impressive. I did reduce the salt and Vanilla by 1/2 but other than that left everything else alone. Tasted great. Yes the batter is runny, but so what, they cook up fine and the end result is a full pancake. In fact I'm now thinking the thin batter is what keeps them light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It's a good recipe overall. I've made it twice. Once with puréed strawberries & quick cooking oats and another with puréed mangos. Both times were delicious & toddler approved. My two mischievous monkeys enjoyed cooking with mommy. We make a bunch & freeze for later in the week for those crazy rushed mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
they tasted really good but the batter was so liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My family loved these pancakes. I used vanilla almond milk in place of regular milk and that added even more vanilla flavor. I only used a 1/4 tsp of salt. They were very fluffy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
About 1.5 tbsps vanilla Needs less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States