Strawberry Vanilla Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made these following the recipe exactly and they deserve 5 stars. After that, I adjusted the recipe to our taste -- half white flour and half whole wheat, and plain yogurt instead of milk and they came out great. They have the texture of recipes where the eggs are separated and the whites whipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The pancakes came out light and fluffy despite of how runny the mix was, which doesn't bother me anyway. However, I sort of made up my own recipe by making these alterations. I cut the cup of all purpose flour in half and added 1/2 cup if whole wheat flour. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla. My taste buds prefer the almond extract with strawberries over the vanilla. Waaaaay too much salt. I put in the teaspoon of salt but it was overpowering, so the next time I make these, I will cut it down by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The pancakes were fluffy and soft! My family loved them! I added a little more flour for being a little too watery but even then is was quite delicious! Keeping it as favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney Guadalupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We eat this all the time. Best combination is to put whipped cream infused with cardamom on top. Possibly the greatest breakfast we need to have at least once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Mazur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were really good - loved the strong vanilla flavor. The batter was a little bit thin, but overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really good! We had some half-and-half to use up, so that replaced the milk and only used 1T vanilla (which was plenty). Very nice, fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe out, and it was great. This is a great way to use your fresh strawberries! It was nice a fluffy, and it was gooey and nice juicy on the inside filled with strawberries. I had to add a little more flour because the batter was a little runny, but once it got thickened up, it was great and easy to make. You can also make changes to this recipe and instead of adding strawberries, you can add a different fruit, like blueberries. I even tried it plain! It tasted like a nice sweet vanilla pancake. I definitely hope you try this recipe out, because it's a really great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Impressive. I did reduce the salt and Vanilla by 1/2 but other than that left everything else alone. Tasted great. Yes the batter is runny, but so what, they cook up fine and the end result is a full pancake. In fact I'm now thinking the thin batter is what keeps them light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It's a good recipe overall. I've made it twice. Once with puréed strawberries & quick cooking oats and another with puréed mangos. Both times were delicious & toddler approved. My two mischievous monkeys enjoyed cooking with mommy. We make a bunch & freeze for later in the week for those crazy rushed mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
they tasted really good but the batter was so liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States