Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent! I made a few changes after my husband said it was a "little heavy". I used real whipping cream. After whipping and after preparing the pudding according to the box I gently folded the two together. I also used fresh strawberries. I then placed the cubed angel food caked in the bottom, then whip cream and pudding mixture followed by freshly sliced strawberries and continuing for 2 more layers. I topped the last layer of strawberries with freshly whipped lightly sweetened cream and garnished the top with uncut strawberries. I got rave reviews! It was light, simple and a perfect change from heavy desserts! BRAVO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
531 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
I used cheesecake flavored pudding (SO good!!) and real whipped cream with a touch of vanilla and sugar, insted of Cool Whip. This is a show stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I made this for 4th of July. YUMMY and Beautful in my trifle bowl. I did make a few changes. I used 1 pint of real whipped cream and whipped it fluffy/stiff in my mixer and added about 3 to 4T of sugar to sweeten it and used in place of the frozen whipped topping. I also used lady fingers in place of the angel food cake. And to keep with the 4th theme, I used fresh strawberries and a row of fresh blueberries(instead of bananas) in the middle. I know I changed a lot of the recipe but I thank T's Mom for inspiring me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Excellent! Light and delicious. Pudding is supposed to be the largest sized box. I now use 2 1/2 cups of milk in the pudding and fresh berries when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Delicious and forgiving recipe. I was short on time so I used the strawberries still frozen (cut in half) and slices of whipped topping, then chilled only 2 hours, but it still tasted great! It makes a huge amount and doesn't store well (brown bananas & soupy at the bottom by the next day), so unless you are feeding 10+, you may want to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
There are just not enough words to describe how delicious and absolutely FABULOUS this dessert is !! It's so light & creamy and all the flavors just blend together perfectly. Make sure you don't use skim milk when making the pudding -- it won't be thick enough & watery instead. I used French Vanilla pudding and it was sooooo good ! Also made mine with fresh strawberries & put a few stawberry & banana slices on the very top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I served this in a glass trifle bowl and everyone thought it was just beautiful-delicious too! Huge hit with my family-thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I omitted the bananas, and used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I served this at a party and what a hit! Everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE! I MADE MY OWN ANGEL FOOD CAKE AND USED WHIPPED CREAM INSTEAD OF COOL WHIP. ALSO ADDED SLIVERED ALMONDS THROUGHOUT. MADE A GREAT PRESENTATION. THANKS FOR A DEFINITE KEEPER! A+++++ :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Very good and simple. A great way to end a meal. Serve in parfait glasses with a sprig of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States