Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Excellent! Light and delicious. Pudding is supposed to be the largest sized box. I now use 2 1/2 cups of milk in the pudding and fresh berries when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Very easy to do...but not the best trifle I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Made for company, they LOVED it! and insisted it was the best they've had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Was a real hit! The first one I ever made and so easy!!! I made another with left over cake but used choclate pudding and a can of cherry pie filling. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Really easy really good trifle. Try using different berries or even mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I served this in a glass trifle bowl and everyone thought it was just beautiful-delicious too! Huge hit with my family-thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Made it for company after a heavy lasagne dinner, BIG hit!!! I then went out and when I came home my husband had eaten almost all of the rest, can't call it leftovers it was too soon. This is really delicious, and can be made all low fat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Easy and delicious! Cut the calories even more by using sugar free pudding and Cool Whip Free. Nice light dessert for a summer barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I made this over the Memorial Day weekend and it was fantastic! This is a very light dessert that is sooo tasty! Use low fat vanilla pudding to keep those calories to a minimum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I have made this recipe for years but without the banana's and with real wipped cream the added banana's was great. I also make it with chocolate pudding and banana's. That is also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States