Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband called it "strawberry shortcake on steriods". I omitted the bananas and used real which cream (in lieu of frozen whipped topping). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Oh. My. Gosh. SOOOOOOOO good! Will definitely make again! I did follow other's suggestions to make real whipped cream with a little sugar and vanilla, instead of using cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this exactly as written and my co-workers raved! I get requests to make it again all the time and consider this a great "short on time" dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made two changes, but the outcome is definitely worth 5 stars for ease, taste, and presentation. First change was I made my own whipped cream and secondly I left out the bananas. I didn't have a chance to let it sit in the fridge long (1 hour) and it was still YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I served this with brunch on Easter Sunday and everyone loved it. Most trifle recipes are usually so heavy because they call for brandy or ladyfingers, but this one is light and refreshing! My son says he "looooooves" it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Thanks a lot! I make it all the time and everyone likes it so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I love this recipe. I have made it several times and it is always a hit. So simple and so pretty. I like to add blueberries. They taste good and add a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great recipe. I used reall whipping cream instead with sugar added to it. also, drizzled caramel ice cream topping over the layers of cake and on the very top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifeMadeDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this as dessert for after Easter dinner. It was great, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I too omitted the bananas but opted for frozen raspberries and FRESH strawberries instead of frozen. The raspberries added a nice ZING! to the berry layer. Instead of using vanilla pudding, I used cheesecake pudding and it was PHENOMENAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States