Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I had an accident with an angel food cake. This recipe was my saving grace. I didn't use bananas because I didn't have any and I used fresh strawberries. It was the 4th of July so I colored the pudding blue. It was a big hit. Even my aunt who doesn't like angel food cake loved it. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Easy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was just alright. I don't expect I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was fabulous!! I made it for the 4th of July and I changed it a bit. I used real whip cream and blueberries instead of whipped topping and bananas and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Loved it! I used frozen blueberries in place of bananas. Making it again today for 4th of July. This is a fabulous summer treat! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Really Really good but I used banana cream pudding instead of the vanilla...took it up a notch for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
i made this yesterday and everyone loved it, the only thing i changed was i left out the bananas as i had no lemon juice to dip them in the keep them from turning dark...i also made real whipped cream instead of cool whip, also made pound cake instead of angel food cake..was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipes is delicious! I says to wait 4 hours before serving but many found the not soggy angel food cake more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Rarely give a 3* rating but vanilla instant pudding just does nothing for what could be a lovely trifle. If you must use instant then try the white chocolate instant pudding, but best of all make your own custard because it isn't difficult. Lots of recipes on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was a big hit. I think it tasted more like banana pudding with strawberries mixed in so I might incorporate more strawberry flavor with, let's say, the whipped cream or something but would have to try it to say for certain. Anyways, good recipe, I just wouldn't refer to it as a Strawberry Trifle as that is not the primary flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States