Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
When I finished making this dish, it was too beautiful to eat! It was delicious but I made a few changes. Because my husband is diabetic, I used sugar free pudding, used whipping cream and added Splenda. I also added blueberries. This was a huge hit with our company and easy to make. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I make this every year and it's always a hit! I took this to a family get together last week and it was literally gone in minutes. Everyone wanted to know who made it. So simple to make and doesn't take much. If i have strawberries that aren't very sweet I'll soak them in some sugar in the fridge first. And I don't like cool whip, tastes funny to me, so I make whipped cream. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I substituted blueberries for the bananas and used cheesecake flavored pudding. I also used light, fat free or sugar free wherever possible. Instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great recipe. I added some kiwi on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My local girlfriends had a going away party for me yesterday and this was one of the desserts I helped make. My friend who hosted had sugar free pudding and we used all strawberries instead of strawberries and bananas. Let me tell you......this was absolutely a hit. Not the prettiest dessert in the world but it was so. darn. yummy. At the end of the gathering, there was only a small amount left in the bowl. Huge hit. Both my friend and I thought that this would be even tastier with instant cheesecake pudding and more strawberries, using fresh as well as frozen. Sometimes the most simple ingredients make THE best food. You could totally go all "light" ingredients, by using SF pudding mix like we did but also using fat free milk, sugar free angel food cake (which I've seen at Walmart), and "lite" whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent. Used cheesecake flavored pudding, blueberries and strawberries. Toasted pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic!! Made it for a birthday celebration at work, was a complete hit! I did use fresh strawberries rather than frozen. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was excellent! I halved the recipe and used four small trifles - Good to the last bite. The biggest compliment was from my husband - "Quite possibly the best dessert you have made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zulisha
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this recently to impress my guest. I turned out so delicious. Only thing I changed was that I used fresh whipped cream, and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yummy! Made this with cheesecake pudding instead! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States