Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great recipe. I added some kiwi on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My local girlfriends had a going away party for me yesterday and this was one of the desserts I helped make. My friend who hosted had sugar free pudding and we used all strawberries instead of strawberries and bananas. Let me tell you......this was absolutely a hit. Not the prettiest dessert in the world but it was so. darn. yummy. At the end of the gathering, there was only a small amount left in the bowl. Huge hit. Both my friend and I thought that this would be even tastier with instant cheesecake pudding and more strawberries, using fresh as well as frozen. Sometimes the most simple ingredients make THE best food. You could totally go all "light" ingredients, by using SF pudding mix like we did but also using fat free milk, sugar free angel food cake (which I've seen at Walmart), and "lite" whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent. Used cheesecake flavored pudding, blueberries and strawberries. Toasted pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic!! Made it for a birthday celebration at work, was a complete hit! I did use fresh strawberries rather than frozen. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was excellent! I halved the recipe and used four small trifles - Good to the last bite. The biggest compliment was from my husband - "Quite possibly the best dessert you have made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zulisha
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this recently to impress my guest. I turned out so delicious. Only thing I changed was that I used fresh whipped cream, and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yummy! Made this with cheesecake pudding instead! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for dessert after Christmas Dinner. It was so nice and light after a great meal. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Very easy to put together to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is an awesome dessert! Easy, low fat, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TwinMommy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good and easy. I left out the bananas based on other reviews and used cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States