Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was perfect after a heavy meal. I made a light version with f/f-s/f vanilla and chocolate pudding, f/f whipped topping, and I used banana, kiwi and strawberries. I used a Duncan Hines angel food mix. YUM! It got big raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I don't think I will use the instant pudding when making this again. The cook and serve kind would make it so much better. I may try making this with other kinds of fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Loved this - mixed sweetened real whipping cream with vanilla pudding, as other reviewers did. Very pretty in trifle bowl - used fresh strawberries, bananas, blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is truly the perfect light dessert after a heavy meal. This is what I used, french vanilla pudding, real whipped cream, strawberries blueberries and bananas and ladyfingers sprinkled w milk(bc I wanted them to taste like cake,not cookies). Perfect, and make a lot! prob 15 servings or so...reminds me of strawberry shortcake. Tis recipe is very versatile as you can use almost any fruits/pudding/cake. For the person who had a soupy mess, make sure you dry ur fruit after washing. I put mine in a strainer to get all the liquids out. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I use cherry pie filling crushed pineapple bananas and layer that between a yellow cake torn in pieces w/pudding and cool whip - sometimes I make my own whipped cream and add cream cheese or sour cream either one to it, that seems to make it less runny and then I garnish it with strawberries and marchachino cherries and chopped pecans it makes a ton just using 1 cake I usually use a punch bowl to make the layers in. Never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
this was awesome. Made exactly as stated the first time and the second time used chocolate pudding. Everybody raved about it. a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Devoured at my party, I didn't even get to try it!! But I think that is great, and I am going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Used this recipe as a base and changed it up. I wanted it red, white, and blue, so I used blueberries instead of bananas and used all fresh fruit. I made fresh whipped cream and a cake from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I made my trifle with blueberries and bananas and topped with raspberries and chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Oh my goodness this is delicious!!! Cannot wait to make it again! The youth at our church love this and the more strawberries the better. This is a great fourth of july dish or for any pot luck lunch/supper. It makes a lot and definitely eat it the day you make it. Be prepared to feed a lot of people, at least 10 unless someone REALLY loves strawberry shortcake! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States