Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made some changes to this recipe: I made my own whip cream using heavy cream, vanilla, and sugar, french vanilla pudding instead of vanilla, and mixed strawberries with strawberry glaze. It was DELISH!! I took it to church last night and it was gone in minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Yum! Add some vanilla wafers and crumble a few on top for a little bit of a texture variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good...made this for company and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I made this and other desserts for a party I was having and everyone raved over this recipe. I didn't really need to make other desserts, because this was the hit of the night. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Made this for Mother's Day for my mom, she loved it! I used only strawberries (by request from her) and real whipped cream. I made my own angel food cake 3 days before to let it sit for a couple of days (it turns out much better if the cake isn't fresh, it doesn't go soggy when in the trifle!) then made the trifle the day of. Was delish! My parents requested that I make this now for every occasion. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Our whole family loved it! My girls and husband made it for me for Mother's Day. One minor change-Instead of adding the banana slices to the trifle per the recipe, we placed them on top just before serving to keep them fresher. Thanks for a great recipe! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made this for a sunday event at church and it was a hit. and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I am in the process of making this recipe right now, I just wanted to comment that for the pudding it says 1 (5 ounce) package, but it should be a 1.5 ounce package. This could be confusing fir some, so I just thought I'd point it out. It does look delicious already and I haven't even started layering yet ? Also, I'm adding blackberries and bananas to mine, just in case anyone feels like copying me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good! My first Trifle...I made it for Christmas, b/c I messed up a cake I was making for my birthday and instead of throwing the cake out I used it for the trifle. It reminded me of summer..so will make it again this summer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Beautiful, easy, and a big hit at parties! The only change I made with the recipe was to use pound cake instead of angel food, but that is just b/c it is what I had on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States