Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good recipe. I didn't use the bananas and doubled the strawberries. Everyone always ask me to make this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made some changes since I didn't want to end up with 18 servings. I used the same amount of strawberries and pudding, but I used an 8 oz angel food cake instead of a 12 oz. I probably only need 3/4 of the 8 oz cake, but it was still good. I also only used about 1.5 cups of cool whip, and 2 bananas and added some blackberries. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was absolutely awesome!!! I'm sure it is great following the recipe but I made these changes: Left out the bananas and used 2 lbs (or more) of fresh strawberries (I don't think you can have too many), sliced them & added 1/3 to 1/2 cup sugar to make them syrupy and used extra creamy non-dairy whipped topping. The perfect summer-time dessert. And it's pretty, too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this without the bananas for the 4th of July and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made this but I made it with Sugar Free Pudding, and Coolwhip Free. No one realized they were eating a low-cal low-fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I made this for a get-together with another family. It was easy to make and tasted delicious. I used fresh berries because I had some in the fridge already. I would try this with blueberries and/or raspberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used fresh strawberries and blueberries as well as banana. Everyone liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I make this several times a year My version is with non-fat sugar free pudding, fat free Cool Whip and non-fat milk. I ALWAYS soak the strawberries in a bit of cream sherry or other liqueur(real English trifle!) Can even be made in individual parfait glasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We thought this was good, but some weren't crazy about the bananas in it. It's a very light tasting dessert. I might try making it some time with the sugar-free pudding and whipped topping. I would make this again and recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
OMG - this is AWESOME! I made this for a baby shower over the weekend. I used fresh strawberries and mixed the pudding with the whipped topping. It was so light and delicious! The entire bowl was gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States