Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was absolutely awesome!!! I'm sure it is great following the recipe but I made these changes: Left out the bananas and used 2 lbs (or more) of fresh strawberries (I don't think you can have too many), sliced them & added 1/3 to 1/2 cup sugar to make them syrupy and used extra creamy non-dairy whipped topping. The perfect summer-time dessert. And it's pretty, too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this without the bananas for the 4th of July and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made this but I made it with Sugar Free Pudding, and Coolwhip Free. No one realized they were eating a low-cal low-fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I made this for a get-together with another family. It was easy to make and tasted delicious. I used fresh berries because I had some in the fridge already. I would try this with blueberries and/or raspberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used fresh strawberries and blueberries as well as banana. Everyone liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I make this several times a year My version is with non-fat sugar free pudding, fat free Cool Whip and non-fat milk. I ALWAYS soak the strawberries in a bit of cream sherry or other liqueur(real English trifle!) Can even be made in individual parfait glasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We thought this was good, but some weren't crazy about the bananas in it. It's a very light tasting dessert. I might try making it some time with the sugar-free pudding and whipped topping. I would make this again and recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
OMG - this is AWESOME! I made this for a baby shower over the weekend. I used fresh strawberries and mixed the pudding with the whipped topping. It was so light and delicious! The entire bowl was gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Easy, delicious, and could be varied in any number of ways. Trifles are so much easier than a traditional cake in my opinion, and many times they end up looking even better than something much more time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I had thirds. Everyone at party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharissaH
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States