Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was last nights dessert and it turned out great. I did modifiy it a bit, but went along the same lines as the original. I used dessert bowls to make them individuals. I used SF cheesecake flavored pudding, 1% milk and Lite whipped topping. My husband and son kept saying how great it was. It was a very nice change to our usual cake or ice cream desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetChelsey
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I wanted to use fresh strawberries, but they had none at the grocery store-so I had to use frozen. I thawed them out & strained any leftover juices from them. I used 2 bananas on the bottom layer & 3 on top. When making it, I didn't think taht 1 pkg of pudding would be enough (I screwed up & only used 2 cups of milk, instead of the recommended 3), but when I tasted it, it was delicious!!! Very easy to prepare (Eventhough Mom didn't have a trifle dish, like I was sure that she did LOL). I just used a large glass mixing bowl & it was fine. To garnish, I used a slice of banana in the centre & 5 halves of strawberries to make petals, to make it look like a flower. Very simple, but effective. Thanks for a lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetChelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I used fresh strawberries (which I recommend if at all possible), but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and loved the results! Perfect for my ladies' night potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Outstanding! Light and fresh. I will make this again. I did use blueberries instead of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this for my step father on fathers day (sunday) came back the next evening.. and my Trifle bowl was empty and cleaned out, ready for me to take back home! He and my mom loved it! I used pound cake instead of angel food cake which is why, i think it didnt get soggy! Also i was impressed in how pretty it was...It is a keeper... very easy! I have a cook out to go to this weekend and i am def. bringing this... its perfect for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My goodness! This was one of the best desserts I have ever had, let alone made myself. I have been eyeing this recipe for a while now but read from another reviewer that it doesn't keep well overnight so I have been waiting for a time when I was cooking for a large group. And let me tell you... This is SO refreshing and simple, yet luxurious. I did exactly what the recipe said to do, and I was blown away by the results. I even got a little carried away with the pretty designs of strawberries and bananas, but man it looked as wonderful as it tasted. I will definitely make this again for every other group function I host now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I brought this to a neighborhood BBQ and got raves! I added a layer of strawberry revel ice cream and kept the whole thing in the freezer for about 3 hours, then let it sit out about half an hour before serving. I also shaved some dark chocolate on top as a garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Love this! One of my favorite light desserts to make. I always use fresh strawberries and sometimes add blueberries too. I enjoy it with vanilla pudding and cool whip or real whip cream mixed together. Always gets eaten quickly but will hold up in fridge for 2-3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Excellent!! I took it to a Bar B Q, there was nothing left but the empty bowl. I, too, used cream cheese pudding and added Cool Whip to the pudding (for time sake). It made it nice, light and airy. This is a nice recipe to make when fresh strawberries and blueberries are in season. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good recipe. I didn't use the bananas and doubled the strawberries. Everyone always ask me to make this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States