Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I love this recipe. I have made it several times and it is always a hit. So simple and so pretty. I like to add blueberries. They taste good and add a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great recipe. I used reall whipping cream instead with sugar added to it. also, drizzled caramel ice cream topping over the layers of cake and on the very top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifeMadeDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this as dessert for after Easter dinner. It was great, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I too omitted the bananas but opted for frozen raspberries and FRESH strawberries instead of frozen. The raspberries added a nice ZING! to the berry layer. Instead of using vanilla pudding, I used cheesecake pudding and it was PHENOMENAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is ridiculously easy & it makes a beautiful appearance!! As other suggested, I made my own whipped cream to which I added a bit (1 teaspoon) of Splenda for sweetness. I also added a sprinkle of nut & honey granola to each layer for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farrell100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Although i did not use bananas it was awsome anyway. I have made this about 5 times allready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made this for super bowl and was surprised that people dished it up in cups and ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was wonderful. I used fresh strawberries and I shaved some white chocolate as a garnish on top! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria17

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious! Quick and easy to make and would make a great summer time dessert! I think that next time I would use fresh Strawberries as I find frozen are too watery. The bananas are awesome in this Trifle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good and very light tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States