Strawberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mommajen
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was way easy and so yummy and it looks amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this at the Hubby's request for his Birthday yesterday and he loved it. Everyone agreed it was absolutely wonderful. Only change I made was in using butter pound cake in place of angel food, IMO it doesn't end up soggy if there happens to be left-overs. Drizzled some hot fudge on top with a dusting of crushed nuts to finish it off and voilà ~ perfect. Thanks Prissycat for this easy yummy sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Liked it, great reviews from the group we shared it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I love this and made it for the 4th of July. I used a red and blue colored Red Velvet cake and I added some blue berries to achieve the colors that I wanted. I also used a star cookie cutter to make stars out of the cake. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I just made this for a friends birthday party and it turned out fabulous! I took some of the other suggestions and used regular white cake as opposed to angel food cake because it was going to have to sit overnight and I didn't want the cake to become too soggy...I'm really glad I made the substitution because it was perfect! Also I made homemade whipped cream instead of the cool whip, and I folded it directly into the pudding, this have it a lighter texture and made it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILOVEFOOD
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
YUM YUM YUM!!!!! So I made a few changes but still giving this recipe 5 starts because IT IS SO DELICIOUS! I made angel food cake from a box in a 9x13 pan so it was easy to cut into squares. I used 1 packet of fat free/sugar free vanilla pudding and 1 packet of fat free/sugar free chocolate pudding. I put them in the fridge to chill while the angel food cake was cooking in the oven. (PS instead of using water for the angel food cake, I used skim milk, it gives it such a soft nice consistency!) I used only an 8oz can of cool whip. I mixed half of it with the vanilla pudding only, and used the rest as the last layer of my trifle for a nice presentation! First layer diced up angel food cake, second layer vanilla custard, followed by my fruit (strawberries, blueberries and banana), then start again with angel food cake layer and then CHOCOLATE pudding. Put in the fridge for about 15 minutes. Take it out and spread the remaining half of cool whip, and make it look pretty with strawberries, blueberries and fruit of your choice! **Tip: to make sure your bananas don't turn brown after you dice them, put them in a bowl of orange juice for about 5 minutes before layering them into your cake! Enjoy, this recipe is AWESOME and very easy to change up according to your liking! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Took this to a BBQ, it was a complete hit. Due to what I had on had, I modified the fruit a bit. I used strawberries, 1 banana and lots of blueberries. I was a wonderful mix. Next time I use double the fruit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this without any changes for Administrative Professionals day and it was a big hit! I was asked to make it again this week for a birthday at work. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
It was nice and light! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH ASCHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States