Strawberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I took this to a picnic & everyone raved abo sbout it. Since I don't like straw- berries, I pureed the whole package & thickened it with the cornstarch. Next time I would use a 9" pan since the 8" was too full, but I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
This cheescake is perfect in everyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Yum, yum and a thousand yums!!! So easy, so good and so perfect. I love it a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This recipe is just what it says...light and fluffy, easy and elegant. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Delicious and sinful. Very Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
One of the best desserts I've ever had! It's great for the summer time. I have to make this every mother's day and for my mother's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Great Desert. Good for any occasion. I had a hard time getting the Lady finger cookies to stand up though. So what I ended up doing first was laying down the lady fingers on the bottom on the pan and pouring 1/2 of the cream cheese/whipping cream mixture on top of those. Then I insert the lady fingers around the edge of the pan. It helped them stand up straight and hold them in place. Once I had inserted all the cookies around the edge I poured the rest of the mixture on top and added the strawberry topping. The strawberry topping was a little bitter, so I would suggest sifting a little powdered sugar on top of that. Tasted wonderful. Very simple recipe - Will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Very easy to make, yet elegant. A friend of mine had already made it and made a couple of suggestions. She first added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract to the cream cheese mixture. Then the order used was lady fingers on bottom and sides, half the cream cheese mixture, another lady finger layer, all of the strained strawberries, the strawberry juice/cornstarch mixture (with 1/2 to 3/4 cup reserved), the rest of the cream cheese mixture, then in a spoke pattern add the reserved juice mixture. With a skewer, swirl the spokes until a pretty pattern emerges. Pile fresh strawberries in center. Garnish with mint sprigs and white chocolate curls. It won her first prize in the local Strawberry Festival.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was a fabulous recipe! So easy and light!!! Thank You for a wonderful ,delicious, yummy dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Amazingly light and cool. I mixed 3/4 cup of thawed strawberries and 1/4 cup raspberries into the cream mix and topped it with decorated chocolate dipped fresh strawberries. highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States