Strawberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is so fabulous!! Wish I could give it 6 stars! It has many steps, but the end result is worth it! Your guests will love it. I never have any left over;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Couldn't find ladyfingers and didn't want to make them so I replaced them with lightly toasted angel food cake. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is truly a GREAT recipe. I followed the directions to a "T", and it was absolutely delicious. A perfect, light, summertime dessert! :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Easy and Elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and it was beautiful. Because I'm on a special diet, I used fat free cream cheese, fat free Cool Whip, and Splenda instead of sugar. It was delicious and came together perfectly. A big hit! Thanks for a easy, tasty, and visually stunning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Makes for nice presentation. You can use cookies similar to lady fingers as well. Fairly basic, and while the photo has the ribbon around it, I found it unnecessary for the final product to remain intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this recipe twice and both times it was delicious! The first time, I used the soft ladyfingers and split them and that works out better when trying to fit them in the bottom of the pan. The second time, I used the hard ladyfingers and didn't like how they turned out on the edges (remained too hard). I did use the frozen whipped topping and fresh strawberries and they both worked out well. I would definitely make it again! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was very easy to make and as a great presentation. Just FYI, two 3 oz package are enough lady fingers for this. I ended up with a ton of extra lady fingers. Instead of using just the juice of the frozen strawberries, I mashed the frozen strawberries and used them as well as the juice. Fresh fruit worked best for the top to give it it's finishing touches. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome, awesome!! This was a big hit in our house. The whipping cream made the cream cheese not so rich, I generally don't like no bake cheesecake and was worried this was going to taste like it, but it didn't! Everyone was amazed that I made it and didn't buy it from a store :) Only part I didn't care for were the soggy ladyfingers on the second day. I suppose that would be an excuse to eat it all in one day though. I'm making this tomorrow for a family BBQ and I plan to use a graham cracker crust instead. We'll cross our fingers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States