Strawberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. It is light and tastes really good. I used low-fat cool whip instead of the whipped cream and low-fat cream cheese. I also used 2 and 1/2 packages of the soft lady fingers. I added two layers of fresh, sliced strawberries. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Rave reviews each time I make this. So easy to prepare and looks fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dingena67
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a winner! THE Easter cake for 2014!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingena67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter Sunday. Looks very pretty & everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I didn't have a spring form pan so I made it in a 9x13 glass cake pan. Used 2 pkgs of lady fingers but 2.5 would have been better. I bought a 16oz pkg of frozen strawberries and thawed them but didn't have any juice to make the sauce so I added 1/2 cup sugar and let them stand til I had juice. I made the corn starch and juice sauce and then took the rest of the frozen strawberries and put the. In my magic bullet and puréed it until it was a thick sauce made white whole fruit. I put some on top of the dessert and put fresh fruit on the top also. then when I serve each serving I used the remainder of the purée to decorate the plate and add more to each serving. Taste wonderful and even looked nice served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomira, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Made just as recipe was written for five guests. No one made a comment about it, which said it all. I did not like it. This was very bland, was not sweet enough, and the ladyfingers added no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My Family Loved it, Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was so easy and so good! Followed as directed but added 1/2 tsp of almond extract to the cream mixture. Also cut up two fresh strawberries to mix in the cream. So YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried this but failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States