Strawberry Tiramisu for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I love Tarimisu!! This is a great twist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I was not sure how this would turn out, with strawberries. I was stuck on the more classic variation of this dessert. I am sure glad I made this, and my hubby loved it as well. He ate the whole piece, without even a word. In my house, that means it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Well this is the most amazing tiramisu recipe ever. I cannot BELIEVE not that many people have tried it. This will now be the dessert for every birthday/special occasion. It is not too sweet, and the whole recipe just tastes fantastic - the strawberries really lighten up the dish. FYI, 1/3 cup espresso is a little less than 2 shots at Starbucks - I like to apply it with a brush to the lady fingers. My brother is impatiently awaiting HIS birthday now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was very rich, but very good. More refreshing than the chocolate version. Next time I may use more coffee, but besides that, it's a great recipe to impress someone special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This came out kind of ugly (my lady fingers fell over) but it was delliiiicious. My husband does not generally like tiramisu, but he loved this. I doubled the whipped cream to put on top since... mine fell over and I had trouble spreading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
A beautiful presentation for an exceptionally easy to make dessert. I found the taste to be extremely light...I would have preferred more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST TASTING DESSERT EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
i made it for a group of people and it was sweet and fabulous. it didn't last long in my house. istead od sprinking with espesso i spinkled it with cocoa powder by hershey's and the ladies loved it. hubby loved it too (closet chocoholic)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I made this for a dinner guest and everyone was basically licking their plates. I did double the recipe, and it was enough for 4 people with leftovers. Not to sweet and very light and refreshing, nice change....even my kids liked it a couple days later as leftover dessert. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States