Strawberry Tiramisu for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I love this recipe and I always get compliments on it! I only suggest reducing the amount of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
we love tiramisu here and had great expectations for it. As noted, the amount of strawberries on the ing list don't mesh with amound used in the body of the instructions...but that is a minor thing. In the end...I just didn't like the strawberries with the coffee flavor together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
easy and so tasty. looks like it was hard to make, it really wows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I was really excited to try this because I am a huge fan of tirimisu....however I was extremely disappointed. This is not good at all. I really didn't think the strawberry flavor went well with the coffee flavor and it just wasn't a good tirimisu filling. On the other hand, however I did come up with a "strawberries & cream shortcake" using the basis of this recipe and my husband really liked it. I think I'll stick to making my own yummy tirimisu. For those of you looking for small recipes you can always input your own recipes onto this site and scale it down to however small you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made half the recipe for the two of us and we found it just the right amount. I used raspberries rather than strawberries because that's what I had available and I actually think I would prefer them in this dessert over the strawberries anyway. I really appreciate recipes like this that are scaled down so that the two of us can enjoy a little dessert and not have a 13x9 pan or trifle bowl of dessert left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I've made this several times and it's so delicious. It's time-intensive but any tiramisu is, so you have to expect that. It's a nice break from chocolate and you can't put the fork down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was my first attempt at tiramisu, and it turned out incredibly well. With the strawberries added, it even tasted better than the regular tiramisu I've had in restaurants. My husband and I ate the whole thing in one sitting, of course! I made ladyfingers from the recipe on this site since I could not find them in the grocery store. It was a little more time consuming, but so worth it. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't have any problem with the amount of strawberries. I bought two pints and ended up only opening the second one for garnish because I used more than the two berries suggested for the garnish. I only made one substitution, since I don't like coffee liqueur or plain espresso and therefore didn't want to buy either just to try out this recipe. I substituted amaretto cappucino, I found it in the store in single serve packets. Now that I know the recipe is a keeper, I will buy those supplies when I make it again. Thanks for an incredible, delicious, and pretty dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Beautiful presentation. Delicious filling. Will make again but NEXT TIME I WILL DIP LADYFINGERS IN THE ESPRESSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie26
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Its like a mix between tiramisu and strawberry shortcake! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
When I first tried the recipe I was going to post a bad review. I did not like the way the flavors blended. I did not eat the whole recipe. I just had 1/2 and ate the rest the next day. Then it was delicious! I recommend it to prepare the recipe one day and let it rest for 24 hours before consuming it. The flavor is very different. It tastes so much better. You will thank me later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States